StockplusAll posts

The best 13F and hedge fund tracker apps in 2026

·Updated ·17 min read

Key takeaways

  • Nine of the fifteen tools compared have no App Store or Play listing at all: HedgeFollow, WhaleWisdom, Dataroma, 13f.info, Fintel, Stockcircle, HoldingsIntel, 13Radar and HedgeTrace. Each was searched on both stores by brand name and by generic terms, with package names probed directly.
  • The article ranking first for this query, HoldingsIntel's 'Best 13F Trackers: 11 Hedge Fund Tracking Tools Compared' from 11 July 2026, contains no comparison table at all, leaves four of its eleven prices unconfirmed, pads the list with two tools it concedes are not 13F trackers, and never uses the words mobile, iOS or Android.
  • Correction to our own headline claim of 27 August 2026: we said only three products in the category had a phone app and that this was the whole population. It was not. Searching the App Store for '13F tracker' returns WhaleSignals and Whalex, and 13F Hub has shipped since June 2026. All three are now ranked.
  • Six products ship a phone app: GuruFocus at $549 a year, the free StockInsider, the copy-trading app Insiderwave, plus 13F Hub (iOS only, site publishes $8.99 a month), Whalex (both stores, 50+ Play installs) and WhaleSignals (iOS only, and its developer link is a default Firebase subdomain with no product site behind it).
  • Correction to something we published on 10 August 2026: Stockcircle does NOT have an app. The App Store listing carrying the bundle id com.stockcircle.app belongs to TechParrot Innovations LLC, the app's own domain redirects to stockinsiderapp.com, and stockcircle.com links to no store listing on any of ten pages checked. A bundle identifier is not evidence of ownership.
  • On 29 August 2026 HedgeTrace's own largest-funds ranking for Q2 2026 listed Envestnet Asset Management at $199.5T and IMC-Chicago at $45.2T, against a world equity market capitalisation of roughly $130T. That is the signature of reading the 13F value column as dollars when the form reports it in thousands.
  • Cheapest paid options: Stockcircle at $99 a year and 13Radar at $115. Most generous free options: WhaleWisdom, whose own pricing page says much of the site is accessible without any subscription; 13f.info, which gates nothing and publishes its source code; and HedgeTrace, which has no account layer at all.
  • No 13F tool can show you real returns. Form 13F reports long US-listed positions at quarter end with no cost basis, no transaction dates, no shorts and no cash, so any performance figure attached to a 13F portfolio is a reconstruction, not a number from the filing.
  • Stockplus (our app) is deliberately NOT ranked on this list. Our Funds tab reads institutional holdings from the SEC's own data sets and shipped on both stores: as of 28 September 2026 the App Store is on 0.0.9, released 24 September 2026, and Google Play is on 0.0.9, released 24 September 2026, and both contain it. It is left out because every row above carries facts checked against a live listing on a stated date, and we have not done that work on ourselves yet, not because the feature is missing.

Fifteen tools, checked one by one against their own pricing pages and store listings. Nine of them are websites with no app on either store, including every single tool named by the article currently ranking first for this query. Six ship on a store, and half of those six are under four months old. The only established name among them is GuruFocus at $549 a year.

Disclosure, and an unusual one: Stockplus is our app, and it is not on this list at all. We build an institutional-holdings feature and it is not in the version you would download today, so ranking ourselves on a page about a feature our users cannot install would be exactly the kind of thing this page exists to call out. The full explanation is at the bottom.
Correction, August 29, 2026: this page said on August 27, 2026 that only three products in the category had a phone app. That was wrong. Typing 13F tracker into App Store search returns two we had missed, and a third turned up beside them. All three are now ranked, at positions four to six, and what we got wrong is written up below rather than quietly edited out.

The short answer

If you want 13F data on a phone and money is not the constraint, GuruFocus is the only established platform with real apps on both stores, and its own paid feature table sells the mobile app as a line item. If you want it free, StockInsider is an independent app that puts institutional filings next to congressional and insider ones, though its website publishes no price and its App Store listing discloses six separate subscriptions up to $199.99 a year.

Below those sit three apps that did not exist a few months ago. 13F Hub launched in June 2026 and is the only one of the three with a real website and published prices behind it. Whalex is the only one on both stores. WhaleSignals has the most interesting idea and the least traceable publisher: its developer link is a default Firebase subdomain, so nothing it says about itself can be checked from outside. Each is free to download and each is, on the evidence available, unproven.

If you are willing to use a browser, the picture inverts completely and gets much better. WhaleWisdom gives away most of its database. 13f.info gates nothing at all and publishes its source code. Dataroma asks for no account. HedgeTrace charges nothing for 15,000 pages, though you should read what we found on its rankings page before trusting a number on it. Stockcircle at $99 a year and 13Radar at $115 are the cheapest paid options in the category. None of them can send you anything.

Why the serious tools are all websites

It is worth understanding before you go looking. A Form 13F is filed quarterly, within 45 days of quarter end, by institutional managers holding at least $100 million in US-listed securities. Four data events a year, all on the same deadline, all public. That shape rewards a searchable archive and punishes a feed, and an archive is a thing browsers are good at.

The counter-argument is the one that makes an app worth having anyway: four events a year on a deadline you did not choose is precisely the situation where you will forget to look. A website you have to remember to open is the worst possible interface for something that happens rarely. Of the nine web tools below, three can email you and six cannot reach you at all.

What the top-ranked article on this query leaves out

Search for the best 13F tracker and the first result is Best 13F Trackers: 11 Hedge Fund Tracking Tools Compared, published on July 11, 2026 by HoldingsIntel. It is a competent piece of work and we are not going to pretend otherwise: it states its ranking criteria openly, it names its data sources, and it answers the obvious objection head-on with a section explaining why it ranks its own product first. That is more disclosure than most vendor listicles offer.

Four things it does not do, all of which this page does:

The 45-day lag gets one sentence, and the limits of what a 13F actually contains, no shorts, no bonds, no cash, no foreign listings, appear nowhere in it. HoldingsIntel does cover them, thoroughly, on a separate page. They are just not on the page that ranks.

None of that makes HoldingsIntel a bad product. It is a real dashboard with a real free tier at $0 and Pro at $19 a month, and it is in the table below on the same criteria as everything else. It is eight months old, its domain was registered in December 2025, and it has no app.

One more site on this search that is not a 13F tool at all

Dilutracker also ranks for these terms, on a page titled Track 13F filings and institutional holders with dilution context. We opened it and it contains no 13F data: no holdings, no fund names, no figures, only calls to action pointing at a pricing page that starts at $69 a month. The underlying product is real, but it is a share dilution tool for small caps built on 10-Q and 8-K filings, and it is not in the table below because there is nothing honest to put in the coverage column.

What a 13F cannot tell you, whatever the tool claims

Any product in this category that shows you a fund’s returns has reconstructed them, because the filing does not contain them. Form 13F reports long US-listed positions as they stood on the last day of the quarter. There is no cost basis, no transaction date, no short position, no cash, and nothing at all about non-US or private holdings. A performance figure attached to a 13F portfolio is somebody’s model sitting on top of the filing, and two vendors modelling the same filing will disagree. Nothing on this page is investment advice.

How we ranked them

The six apps

Six is not a shortlist we trimmed. It is the entire population we could find after searching both stores under each vendor’s brand name and by generic term. The first three were verified on August 27, 2026 and the last three on August 29, 2026, and each row carries its own date, because a row is never re-dated to look fresher than the evidence behind it.

Read the last three with more caution than the first three, and not because they are worse. It is that they are new enough that almost nothing about them can be corroborated: between them they hold one rating, one has no company behind it that we could identify, and the oldest was first released in May 2026.

Six 13F and hedge fund tracker apps compared on free tier, price, platforms, push alerts, coverage and store-versus-site pricing. Figures checked August 27, 2026 and August 29, 2026.
AppFree tierPricePlatformsPush alertsWhat it coversStore price vs site price
1. GuruFocusNone published. A 7-day trial, limited to once every 24 monthsPremium $549/yr, Premium Plus $1398/yr, Professional $2448/yr, with regional rates from $369/yriOS and Android, alongside the web platformNot verified on 27 August 2026Guru and institutional portfolios, fundamentals, screeners, valuationNothing to compare. Neither listing carries an in-app purchase line, so subscriptions are sold on the web
2. StockInsiderYes, free to download on both storesFree download with in-app purchases. App Store lists Pro at $12.99, $14.99, $16.99 and $24.99 a month and $99.99 and $199.99 a year; no price on the vendor siteiOS, iPadOS, macOS on Apple silicon, and AndroidYes, the vendor advertises real-time alerts on tracked filers13F institutional holdings, congressional trades, SEC Form 4Cannot be compared. The vendor site publishes no price at all
3. InsiderwaveYes, free to downloadFree download with in-app purchases from $9.99 to $79.99 per itemiOS and AndroidNot verified on 27 August 2026Disclosed trades of well-known investors. Whether 13F specifically is not statedNot verified on 27 August 2026
4. 13F HubYes. The site describes browsing the top 50 institutions without payingFree download. The site publishes Pro at $8.99/mo or $74.99/yriOS only. No Play listingNot verified on 29 August 2026Institutional 13F holdings, ARK, corporate insiders, Congress, analyst ratingsThe site publishes a price and the listing is a free download, so the two do not conflict
5. WhalexYes, free to download on both storesFree download with in-app purchases. Play discloses “$2.99 - $19.99 per item”; no price is published on the vendor siteiOS and AndroidStore copy describes a personal feed updating when filings drop, not a push notification. Not verified13F holdings for 100+ managers, SEC Form 4 insider trades, congressional tradesCannot be compared. vivathinking.com publishes no price for the app
6. WhaleSignalsYes, free to downloadFree download. No price published anywhere we could findiOS onlyNot verified on 29 August 2026Quarterly filings for 59 named funds, plus Form 4 purchases used as a cross-checkCannot be compared. There is no vendor site, only a Firebase default domain
  1. 1. Value-investing research platform

    GuruFocus

    A long-established value-investing research platform whose guru portfolios are built on 13F filings, with real apps on both stores and pricing to match.

    Best at
    Being the only established name in this category you can actually install. Guru portfolios, fundamentals, screeners and valuation tooling in one product, with the mobile app sold as a line item in its own paid feature table rather than bolted on.
    Bad at
    The price, which is in a different league from everything else here. $549 a year is more than six times Stockcircle's annual rate for a category where four competent tools are free, and there is no free tier at all, only a 7-day trial you can use once every 24 months.
    Price
    Premium $549/yr, Premium Plus $1398/yr, Professional $2448/yr, with regional rates from $369/yr

    Verified August 27, 2026

    Read from gurufocus.com/pricing on 27 August 2026 in a real browser, because the site returns HTTP 403 to automated clients: “Premium $549 Yearly”, “Premium Plus $1398 Yearly”, “Professional $2448 Yearly”, plus regional rates listed as USA $549/year, Asia and Europe $499/year, and Canada, UK/Ireland, Oceania, Latin America, Africa and India/Pakistan $369/year, with “$100 off per year per additional region subscription”. The only free language on the page is “7-Day Free Trial · Cancel Anytime” and “7-day free trial is limited to once every 24 months”. Both store listings resolved: id1054144526 with seller Cechan Tian and sellerUrl gurufocus.com, and com.gurufocus.app with developer GuruFocus. This is not an inference from a bundle id: gurufocus.com's own footer links both listings directly, and “Mobile app” appears as a row in its paid feature-comparison table. We could not verify push notification behaviour and the table says so.

    Check it yourself

  2. 2. Free smart-money app

    StockInsider

    An independent phone app that puts institutional 13F filings, congressional disclosures and SEC Form 4 insider trades into a single feed, on both stores.

    Best at
    Being the free way to read 13F filings on a phone. Nothing else in this category gives away institutional holdings in an installable app, and it widens the question to politicians and corporate insiders at the same time.
    Bad at
    Depth, and telling you what it costs. It is a feed rather than a research platform, so there is no screening, no historical analysis and no comparison against a benchmark. Its website publishes no pricing page, and the App Store listing discloses six separate Pro subscriptions ranging up to $199.99 a year.
    Price
    Free download with in-app purchases. App Store lists Pro at $12.99, $14.99, $16.99 and $24.99 a month and $99.99 and $199.99 a year; no price on the vendor site

    Verified August 27, 2026

    Both listings resolved on 27 August 2026. Apple id6737145743 is titled “StockInsider: Stock Tracker”, seller TechParrot Innovations LLC, sellerUrl stockinsiderapp.com, bundle id com.stockcircle.app, last updated 26 August 2026, with six in-app purchases: StockInsider Pro 1 Month at $12.99, $14.99 and $16.99, Pro Monthly $24.99, Pro 1 Year $99.99 and Pro Yearly $199.99. Play com.stockcircle.app is titled “Stock Insider: Track Trades”, developer “plpl”, 500+ downloads, with a “Contains ads” label. Read this next part before you cite this app anywhere: **it is not Stockcircle's**, despite the bundle id and the /app/stockcircle/ URL slug. Those are fossils of the app's original name. stockcircle.com is operated by BIT Enterprises UG in Germany and links to no store listing on any of its pages; the app's own domain stockcircle.app redirects to stockinsiderapp.com, and the Play developer “plpl” also publishes movie and anime streaming apps. We stated the opposite on this site on 10 August 2026 and have corrected it.

    Check it yourself

  3. 3. Copy-trading app

    Insiderwave

    A phone app built around following and copying the disclosed trades of well-known investors, with the largest install base of any app in this category.

    Best at
    Reach and simplicity. At 10,000+ Play installs it is the most-installed thing here by an order of magnitude, and its whole interface is built around following a named investor rather than reading a filing.
    Bad at
    Saying precisely which filings it reads. Its store copy talks about “every stock trade disclosed by influential investors”, which covers 13F filings and congressional disclosures without distinguishing them, and we could not confirm from outside that institutional 13F holdings are in there specifically.
    Price
    Free download with in-app purchases from $9.99 to $79.99 per item

    Not fully verified August 27, 2026

    The listings are verified and the category fit is not, which is why this sits third. Both resolved on 27 August 2026: Apple id6738753987 titled “Insiderwave”, seller Insiderwave inc., and Play app.insiderwave.mobile with 10,000+ installs and an in-app purchase line of “$9.99 - $79.99 per item”. What we could not establish is whether it reads Form 13F at all. Its own description is “Track and copy trades from the most successful investors on Wall Street” and “every stock trade disclosed by influential investors”, wording that fits congressional disclosures as comfortably as institutional filings, and it names neither. We have not assumed the generous reading. If 13F holdings are the reason you would install it, confirm that inside the app before paying.

    Check it yourself

  4. 4. Institutional-holdings app with a website behind it

    13F Hub

    An iPhone app, launched June 2026, that tracks a curated set of institutions alongside ARK, corporate insiders and Congress, and is the only new entrant here with a real website attached.

    Best at
    Being the most complete of the three we missed. It is the only one of them with a working product site publishing its own prices, its own data-sources page and a named free tier, which makes it the one you can check before installing rather than after.
    Bad at
    iPhone only, and unproven. There is no Play listing, the package com.thirteenf.app returns HTTP 404 on Play, and the App Store listing carries zero ratings. Its site advertises “99.9% data accuracy”, which is a marketing number rather than a measured one, and it describes 13F delay only as filings that “can be delayed, amended, or incomplete” without ever printing the 45-day deadline.
    Price
    Free download. The site publishes Pro at $8.99/mo or $74.99/yr

    Verified August 29, 2026

    Listing read on 29 August 2026: Apple id6755756022, titled “13F Hub”, bundle id com.thirteenf.app, seller “翔 王” (an individual, not a company), sellerUrl 13fhub.com, first released 10 June 2026, version 1.0.8 dated 6 August 2026, price Free, minimum iOS 18.6, and zero ratings. 13fhub.com resolves and states “200 curated institutions”, “15+ historical years”, a free tier limited to the top 50 institutions, and Pro at “$74.99/year or $8.99/month”; it also carries a Data Sources & Methodology section naming SEC Form 13F and EDGAR. Two things we did not verify and are not claiming: push-notification behaviour, and whether the in-app price matches the site price, because the App Store metadata we can read does not enumerate the in-app purchases. On Android we probed com.thirteenf.app directly, HTTP 404, and the vendor site's download call to action is “Download for iOS” alone.

    Check it yourself

  5. 5. Filings app on both stores

    Whalex

    The only one of the three late finds that ships on both stores, covering institutional filings, corporate insiders and congressional disclosures in one feed.

    Best at
    Being installable on either phone. It is on iOS and Android, it is free to download, and its store copy is specific about what it parses rather than gesturing at “smart money”, which is more than the longer-established Insiderwave listing manages.
    Bad at
    Scale, and the gap between its two listings. Fifty-plus Play installs is close to nothing, its Play title is “Whalex: US Stock Tracker” while its App Store title is “Whalex: Insider & 13F Tracker”, and the whole product is three months old with a single rating on Apple.
    Price
    Free download with in-app purchases. Play discloses “$2.99 - $19.99 per item”; no price is published on the vendor site

    Verified August 29, 2026

    Both listings resolved on 29 August 2026. Apple id6770400771, titled “Whalex: Insider & 13F Tracker”, bundle id com.vivathinking.whaleX, seller VivaThinking Technology Co., Limited, sellerUrl vivathinking.com, first released 29 May 2026, version 1.9.5 dated 27 August 2026, free, one rating. Play com.vivathinking.whaleX resolved HTTP 200 as “Whalex: US Stock Tracker” with “50+” downloads, an “In-app purchases” label and a price line of “$2.99 - $19.99 per item”; note that the lowercase package com.vivathinking.whalex returns HTTP 404, so case matters if you probe it yourself. Its App Store description names Form 13F, the STOCK Act and named managers explicitly, which is why it is placed above Insiderwave on category fit despite being far smaller. We did not verify push notifications and the table says so rather than reading “appears in your personal feed” as a push.

    Check it yourself

  6. 6. 13F signal app, publisher unverified

    WhaleSignals

    A free iPhone app that turns the quarterly filings of 59 well-known funds into concentration heatmaps, conviction scores and a divergence detector.

    Best at
    Refusing to blend its signals. Its own listing says “five independent signals, never blended”, and one of them, crossing institutional buying against Form 4 purchases filtered to code P only, is a genuinely specific idea that the far more expensive web tools on this page do not offer as a named feature.
    Bad at
    Being traceable to anybody. Its developer URL is a default Firebase hosting subdomain rather than a product site, so there is no pricing page, no company, no support address and no way to check a single claim in its listing against a source. It has no ratings and no Android build. Everything it says about itself is unverified by definition.
    Price
    Free download. No price published anywhere we could find

    Not fully verified August 29, 2026

    The listing is verified and the publisher is not, which is why this is last. Apple id6787177894 resolved on 29 August 2026 as “WhaleSignals: 13F Tracker”, bundle id com.WhaleSignals1, seller “Syncly Applications”, first released 5 July 2026, version 4.9.7, free, zero ratings. The problem is the developer URL: it is https://memoshot2.firebaseapp.com/, a default Firebase hosting subdomain whose name refers to some other product entirely. There is no product website, so its “59 legendary funds”, its conviction scores and its divergence detector cannot be checked against anything except the app itself. A version number of 4.9.7 on an app first released eight weeks ago is also not what an eight-week-old codebase usually looks like. None of that makes it bad, and we have not called it bad. It makes every claim in its listing unconfirmable from outside, and on this page that is worth saying plainly before anyone installs it.

    Check it yourself

The nine that are deeper and are not apps

Every one of these reads 13F more thoroughly than the six above, and not one has an App Store or Play listing. We searched each by brand name on both stores, probed the obvious package names directly, and read each vendor’s own pages for store links. The results and the HTTP status codes are in each entry.

The last three were added on August 29, 2026: HoldingsIntel, 13Radar and HedgeTrace. All three are under fourteen months old, which is worth knowing before you pay one of them for historical data. Read the HedgeTrace entry in full before you use its numbers.

Nine web-only 13F research tools compared on the same columns as the six apps. Figures checked August 27, 2026 and August 29, 2026.
AppFree tierPricePlatformsPush alertsWhat it coversStore price vs site price
7. WhaleWisdomYes, and it is substantial: “much of WhaleWisdom is accessible for free without any subscription”Free, Standard $90 per quarter, Pro $150 per quarter, Enterprise on requestWeb only, plus an Excel add-inNo app, so no push13F holdings, changes, backtests, filer rankingsNot applicable, there is no store listing
8. HedgeFollowNot published as a plan. Free use is implied by the paid tiers selling ad removalQuarterly: Level 1 $15/mo billed $45, Level 2 $66/mo billed $198. Annual: Level 1 $10/mo billed $120, Level 2 $49/mo billed $588Web only. It ships an installable progressive web app, but no App Store or Play listingNo store app, so no store push13F holdings and fund-level buying and sellingNot applicable, there is no store listing
9. StockcircleThin: “Without Pro, you only receive one monthly recap email”Annual $8.25/mo billed $99/yr, or monthly $16.49/moWeb onlyNo app. Email notifications insteadSuperinvestor 13F portfolios, plus congress and insider pagesNot applicable, there is no store listing
10. DataromaThe whole site is free to browse, with no accountNo price published anywhere on the siteWeb onlyNo app, so no pushCurated superinvestor portfolios and recent activityNot applicable, there is no store listing
11. 13f.infoEverything. Nothing is gated and there are no accountsNo price published. Nothing on the site is for saleWeb onlyNo app, so no pushForm 13F filings, read from EDGARNot applicable, there is no store listing
12. FintelYes, a Free column exists: custom dashboard, watchlists and broker links included, market data limited to public data, not ad-freeBronze $10.95/mo billed $32.85/quarter, Silver $19.95/mo billed $59.85, Gold $95.00/mo billed $285.00Web onlyNo app, so no pushInstitutional ownership, short interest, insider data, fund flowsNot applicable, there is no store listing
13. HoldingsIntelYes, and it is specific: 50-item daily feeds, latest-quarter holdings for all 551 funds, 10-row analytics previews, 3 watchlist items, 200 API calls a dayFree $0, Pro $19/mo or $190/yr, Pro+ $49/mo, Enterprise on requestWeb only, plus an API and an MCP endpointNo app, so no push551 curated funds, stocks, insiders, activists and Congress, with history from 2014Not applicable, there is no store listing
14. 13RadarYes: last 4 quarters of 13F, last 6 months of Form 4, watchlist up to 5, no exportFree Starter $0, Premium Investor $12/mo or $115/yrWeb onlyNo app. Email alerts on new filings, on the paid tier13F holdings from 2013, SEC Form 4 from 2017, screener, gurus, per-stock ownershipNot applicable, there is no store listing
15. HedgeTraceThe entire site. There is no account, no login and no paywallNo price published. Nothing on the site is for saleWeb onlyNo app and no account, so nothing can reach you13F only, across 10,645 fund pages and 5,080 stock pages, plus 60 explainersNot applicable, there is no store listing
  1. 7. 13F research database

    Not an app

    WhaleWisdom

    The reference database for institutional filings: 13F holdings, quarter-over-quarter changes, backtests and filer rankings, with a large free tier.

    No App Store or Play listing exists. It is a website, with an Excel add-in.

    Best at
    Depth at zero cost. Its own pricing page says most of the site is usable without paying at all, and for reading what a fund filed last quarter that is the strongest free offer in the category.
    Bad at
    Living entirely in a browser. There is no App Store or Play listing, so nothing reaches you: a quarterly filing lands, and you find out when you next remember to visit.
    Price
    Free, Standard $90 per quarter, Pro $150 per quarter, Enterprise on request

    Verified August 27, 2026

    Read from whalewisdom.com/pricing on 27 August 2026 (HTTP 200): Free marked “ABSOLUTELY FREE”, Standard “$90 PER Quarter”, Pro “$150 PER Quarter”, Enterprise “Please contact us”, with the free-tier note “There are no trial accounts, but much of WhaleWisdom is accessible for free without any subscription.” On the app question we searched the App Store for “whalewisdom”, “whale wisdom”, “13f”, “13f tracker” and “hedge fund tracker”, and Play for “whalewisdom” and “whale wisdom”, and probed com.whalewisdom.app and com.whalewisdom directly, both HTTP 404. The site links an Excel add-in and zero store URLs.

    Check it yourself

  2. 8. 13F tracking site

    Not an app

    HedgeFollow

    A 13F tracking site built around following specific funds and seeing what they bought and sold, with an ad-supported free experience and paid tiers on top.

    No App Store or Play listing exists. It is a website you can add to your home screen.

    Best at
    Following named funds without an account. The free experience is usable, and its paid tiers are sold mainly on removing advertising rather than on unlocking the data.
    Bad at
    Not being on either store, and being priced like it is. $66 a month at the top quarterly tier is real money for a browser bookmark, and the cheaper tier's headline benefit is “90% less Ads”.
    Price
    Quarterly: Level 1 $15/mo billed $45, Level 2 $66/mo billed $198. Annual: Level 1 $10/mo billed $120, Level 2 $49/mo billed $588

    Verified August 27, 2026

    Read from hedgefollow.com/plans.php on 27 August 2026 (HTTP 200): quarterly Level 1 “$15 / Month” reduced from “$33 / Month” and “billed quarterly at $45”, Level 2 “$66 / Month” and “billed quarterly at $198”; annual Level 1 “$10 / Month” and “billed annually at $120”, Level 2 “$49 / Month” and “billed annually at $588”, under a “Save over $300!” banner. Level 1's feature list includes “Ad-lite Experience (90% less Ads)”. On the app question: searched the App Store for “hedgefollow”, “hedge follow”, “hedge fund tracker”, “13f” and “13f tracker”, and Play for “hedgefollow”, “hedge follow” and “13f filings”, with direct probes of com.hedgefollow.app, com.hedgefollow and io.hedgefollow all returning HTTP 404. One honest qualification: hedgefollow.com/site.webmanifest returns HTTP 200 declaring “name”: “HedgeFollow” and “display”: “standalone”, and the homepage carries a full set of iOS splash screens, so it can be added to a home screen and will look like an app. That is not a store listing and it cannot send you a push notification, but “they have nothing on phones” would be wrong.

    Check it yourself

  3. 9. Superinvestor tracking site

    Not an app

    Stockcircle

    A superinvestor tracking site that follows what well-known investors hold and emails you when their filings change, at the lowest paid price in this category.

    No App Store or Play listing exists. It is a website with email recaps.

    Best at
    Value for money, by a distance. $99 a year is under a fifth of GuruFocus and roughly a quarter of HedgeFollow's cheaper annual tier, for the same underlying quarterly filings.
    Bad at
    Reaching you well, and being findable. Free users get one monthly recap email, which for a quarterly dataset is thin, and searching either store for its name returns an unrelated app that used to share it.
    Price
    Annual $8.25/mo billed $99/yr, or monthly $16.49/mo

    Verified August 27, 2026

    Read from stockcircle.com/pro on 27 August 2026 (HTTP 200): “Annual $ 8.25 /month Billed annually Save 50%”, “Monthly $ 16.49 /month”, and a summary row reading “Annual (6 months for free) Monthly $99 / year $16.49 / month”. The free position is stated as “Without Pro, you only receive one monthly recap email”; there is no named free plan card. On the app question, and this matters because we got it wrong once: we searched the App Store for “stockcircle”, “13f”, “13f tracker”, “hedge fund tracker” and “superinvestor”, and Play for “stockcircle”, “13f info” and “superinvestor 13f”, and found nothing owned by stockcircle.com. We then grepped ten of its own pages, including the home page, /pro, /join, /gurus, /screener and /blog, for apps.apple.com and play.google.com and found zero links. The App Store listing whose bundle id is com.stockcircle.app belongs to TechParrot Innovations LLC and is the StockInsider app in the ranked list above; stockcircle.com's imprint names BIT Enterprises UG in Fuldabrück, Germany. They are unrelated companies.

    Check it yourself

  4. 10. Superinvestor holdings site

    Not an app

    Dataroma

    A deliberately minimal site that lists the holdings and recent activity of a curated set of well-known value investors, free and without an account.

    No App Store or Play listing exists. It is a plain, free website.

    Best at
    Getting out of the way. No account, no paywall, no upsell, no JavaScript to speak of. If you want to see what a famous investor filed and nothing else, this remains the fastest route on the open web.
    Bad at
    Everything that is not that page. No app, no alerts, no screening, no export, and no way to be told when something changes.
    Price
    No price published anywhere on the site

    Verified August 27, 2026

    Checked on 27 August 2026. There is no pricing page to read, and we established that rather than assuming it: /m/subscribe.php, /m/premium.php, /m/pricing.php and /m/about.php all return HTTP 302, /m/contact.php returns HTTP 409, and of the paths we tried only /m/home.php and /m/comm.php return HTTP 200. There is no login, no subscribe link and no dollar sign anywhere in the delivered HTML. On the app question we searched the App Store for “dataroma”, “data roma”, “superinvestor” and “13f”, searched Play for “dataroma”, and probed com.dataroma.app and com.dataroma directly, both HTTP 404.

    Check it yourself

  5. 11. Free 13F filing viewer

    Not an app

    13f.info

    A hobbyist's clean front end for reading Form 13F filings straight from EDGAR, with no accounts, no paywall and the source code published.

    No App Store or Play listing exists. It is a free website with no accounts at all.

    Best at
    Being honest about what it is. Its own author writes that he built it as a nicer way to view the filings, the code is on GitHub, and nothing is gated. For reading a specific filing it is the least encumbered option that exists.
    Bad at
    Being a product. There is no app, no account, no alerting and no support commitment, and there is no pricing page because there is nothing to buy.
    Price
    No price published. Nothing on the site is for sale

    Verified August 27, 2026

    Checked on 27 August 2026. /pricing, /subscribe, /premium, /about and /api all return HTTP 404, and there is no login or paywall of any kind, so “free” here is a statement about the whole site rather than about a tier. The site's own text reads “I (Todd) built this site as a nicer way to view them” and “The code for this site is available on GitHub”. On the app question we searched the App Store for “13f”, “13f info” and “13f tracker”, searched Play for “13f info” and “13f filings”, and probed the package info.13f directly, HTTP 404.

    Check it yourself

  6. 12. Institutional and short-interest terminal

    Not an app

    Fintel

    A research terminal covering institutional ownership, short interest, insider activity and fund flows, sold in three tiers and delivered entirely in a browser.

    No App Store or Play listing exists. It is a website behind Cloudflare.

    Best at
    Breadth beyond 13F. Institutional ownership sits next to short interest, options flow and insider data, so it answers questions a pure 13F site cannot.
    Bad at
    Being reachable. There is no app on either store, and the one Play package matching its name belongs to an unrelated Turkish budgeting app, which is a good way to install the wrong thing.
    Price
    Bronze $10.95/mo billed $32.85/quarter, Silver $19.95/mo billed $59.85, Gold $95.00/mo billed $285.00

    Verified August 27, 2026

    Read from fintel.io/checkout on 27 August 2026 in a real browser, because the site sits behind Cloudflare and returns HTTP 403 to automated clients. Note also that /pricing is a soft 404, so the live page is /checkout. Quarterly rates: Bronze “$10.95/month” and “billed at $32.85/quarter”, Silver “$19.95/month” and “billed at $59.85/quarter” marked “Most Popular”, Gold “$95.00/month” and “billed at $285.00/quarter”, with a “Pay Annually / Save” toggle whose figures are not printed in the quarterly view. The Free column shows Custom Dashboard, Watchlists and Link Broker Accounts as “Included”, Market Data as “Public Data” and Ad-Free as “Not included”. On the app question we searched both stores for “fintel”, “fintel.io” and “fintel ventures”. The closest App Store hit is “Fintell - Stock News Sentiment” by JUHWAN LEE, unrelated. The Play package com.fintel.app does resolve, HTTP 200, but it is “Fintel: Akıllı Finans Asistanı” by SeptimusLab, a Turkish personal-budgeting app with no connection to fintel.io. io.fintel and com.fintel both return HTTP 404.

    Check it yourself

  7. 13. 13F analytics dashboard, and the page that ranks above this one

    Not an app

    HoldingsIntel

    An eight-month-old analytics dashboard that scores every institutional position for conviction, and the publisher of the listicle currently ranking first for this query.

    No App Store or Play listing exists. It is a website with an API and an MCP endpoint.

    Best at
    Turning filings into a view rather than a table. Conviction scoring, double-down detection and a four-source verdict are analytics the free tools here do not attempt, and at $19 a month it undercuts every paid web tool on this page except Stockcircle. Selling an API and an MCP endpoint for AI assistants is a genuinely forward positioning choice that nothing else in the category has made.
    Bad at
    Age and reach. The domain was created in December 2025, so every claim about coverage rests on eight months of operating history, its curated 551 funds are a fraction of the roughly 10,000 filers WhaleWisdom and HedgeFollow index, and there is no app on either store.
    Price
    Free $0, Pro $19/mo or $190/yr, Pro+ $49/mo, Enterprise on request

    Verified August 29, 2026

    Read on 29 August 2026 in a real browser, because the site sits behind a Vercel bot checkpoint that returns HTTP 429 to automated clients. From /pricing: Free $0 with 50-item daily feeds, 12 Smart Money Verdicts plus 5 more per 30 days, latest-quarter holdings for all 551 funds, 10-row analytics previews, 3 watchlist items and 200 API calls a day; Pro $19 a month or $190 a year; Pro+ $49 a month with 7+ years of history, unlimited CSV and 10,000 API calls a day; Enterprise custom. The product itself is real and working, with Funds, Stocks, Insiders, Activists and Congress sections plus named analytics screens. Its own homepage claims 551 funds, $59.6T tracked and data through Q2 2026. Domain holdingsintel.com was created 19 December 2025, which makes the whole thing roughly eight months old. On the app question we searched the App Store for “holdingsintel” and “holdings intel” and found nothing belonging to it, and the site itself links no store listing and never uses the words mobile, iOS or Android anywhere in its 13F listicle.

    Check it yourself

  8. 14. 13F and insider tracking site

    Not an app

    13Radar

    A one-year-old site pairing institutional filings with Form 4 insider trades, at the second-lowest paid price in this comparison and with an unusually honest disclaimer page.

    No App Store or Play listing exists. It is a website with email alerts.

    Best at
    Price against history. $115 a year buys 13F history back to 2013 and Form 4 back to 2017, which is more history per dollar than anything else here that charges, and its free tier is a real one at four quarters rather than a teaser.
    Bad at
    Polish and provenance. Its own filer directory prints raw database values in place of formatted amounts, its blog has not been updated since 16 May 2026, it publishes no legal entity or address, and the two founder names on its about page could not be verified against any public record. It also states a 7-day trial on the pricing card and a 14-day trial in the page copy directly beneath it.
    Price
    Free Starter $0, Premium Investor $12/mo or $115/yr

    Verified August 29, 2026

    Read from 13radar.com/pricing on 29 August 2026 (HTTP 200): Free Starter “$0” with 13F and guru data for the last 4 quarters, Form 4 for the last 6 months, watchlist up to 5 and no export; Premium Investor “$12/month” or “$115/year” stated as saving 20%, with full history since 2013 for 13F and 2017 for Form 4, unlimited CSV and Excel export, advanced screener, watchlist up to 100, email alerts on new filings and no ads. A 30-day money-back guarantee is stated. The trial length contradicts itself on that same page: the Premium card reads “7-day free trial · No charge until trial ends” while the surrounding copy reads “Start with a 14-day free trial.” We are reporting both rather than picking one. The lag disclosure is good and we are crediting it: /disclaimer states “13Radar aggregates data primarily from public SEC regulatory filings (EDGAR)” and “13F filings are submitted up to 45 days after the end of a calendar quarter.” The database is real, with /filers/ paginating “1 to 20 of 13280 entries” on Q2 2026 filings, though that same page renders unformatted values such as “0000000124683667.00000000”. Domain created 8 July 2025 with a privacy-shielded registrant. On the app question we searched the App Store and Play for “13radar” and found only unrelated television weather apps.

    Check it yourself

  9. 15. Free 13F content site

    Not an app

    HedgeTrace

    A six-month-old site with more indexed 13F pages than anything else here and, right now, numbers on its own rankings page that are wrong by roughly a thousand times.

    No App Store or Play listing exists. It is a large free website with no accounts.

    Best at
    Disclosing the lag. Every page carries “13F data is delayed by 45+ days” in the footer, and its terms repeat it in full. That is a better lag disclosure than most paid tools on this page manage, and it costs nothing to read because there is no account, no paywall and no advertising.
    Bad at
    Being right. On 29 August 2026 its largest-funds ranking for Q2 2026 listed Envestnet Asset Management at $199.5T and IMC-Chicago at $45.2T, against a total world equity market capitalisation of roughly $130T. That is the signature of reading the 13F value column as dollars when the form reports it in thousands. Meanwhile its Berkshire page was still showing Q4 2025 and its Apple page showed “No institutional holders found”.
    Price
    No price published. Nothing on the site is for sale

    Verified August 29, 2026

    Checked on 29 August 2026 (HTTP 200). There is no pricing to read and we established that rather than assuming it: /login, /signup, /register, /pricing, /account and /about all return HTTP 404, and no advertising is served, so the monetisation model is genuinely unclear rather than merely unpublished. The lag disclosure is verbatim from the sitewide footer: “HedgeTrace is not investment advice. 13F data is delayed by 45+ days.” The scale figure is from its own sitemap, which lists 15,764 URLs: 10,645 /fund/, 5,080 /stock/, 21 /rankings/, 11 /sector/ and a handful of static pages. The 60 guides under /learn are not in that sitemap. Now the part that matters more than any of it. On /rankings/largest-funds for Q2 2026 we read “ENVESTNET ASSET MANAGEMENT INC” at “$199.5T” with 4,697 holdings, “IMC-Chicago, LLC” at “$45.2T”, “HighTower Advisors, LLC” at “$37.5T” and “RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES LLC” at “$36.2T”, and /filings echoing “Beacon Pointe Advisors, LLC | Q2 2026 | $9.7T”. Those are impossible numbers. Its own Berkshire page reads a plausible $274.2B but is dated Q4 2025, two quarters stale, and /stock/AAPL reads “Total Inst. Value $4.0T” as of Q1 2025 alongside “No institutional holders found”. We are not calling this dishonest and we have no reason to; it reads as a units bug in a current-quarter ingest. We are recording it because a 15,764-page site publishing fund sizes off by three orders of magnitude is exactly the kind of thing a comparison page exists to catch, and because it may well be fixed by the time you read this. Domain created 24 February 2026, registrant privacy-shielded, no company name published, terms governed by Arizona law. On the app question we searched both stores for “hedgetrace” and found only unrelated broker apps.

    Check it yourself

The correction this page owes you most

When this page was first published on August 27, 2026its central claim was that only three products in the entire category had a phone app, and that this was “not a shortlist we trimmed” but the whole population. That claim was false when we wrote it.

What broke it was checking the search results for this query properly. Doing that turned up four sites we had never assessed, and re-running the store search alongside them turned up three apps. Two of them, WhaleSignals and Whalex, are returned by the App Store for the plain term 13F tracker, which is close to the first thing anybody would type. The third, 13F Hub, has had a public website and an iPhone app since June 2026.

The lesson is not that we searched badly, though we did. It is that a claim about something not existing is the most fragile sentence a comparison page can contain, because nothing ever contradicts it. A price is wrong the moment a vendor changes it and somebody notices. An absence is wrong silently, for as long as nobody re-runs the search. This page now dates every store check separately so the next reader can see exactly how stale each one is.

An earlier correction, kept here on purpose

On 10 August 2026 we published, on this site, that the App Store listing for StockInsider was Stockcircle shipping a mobile app under a different name. We inferred that from its bundle identifier, com.stockcircle.app, and from its App Store URL slug. That was wrong, and re-checking for this page is what caught it.

The seller on Apple is TechParrot Innovations LLC and the developer on Play is an account that also publishes anime and film streaming apps. The app’s own domain redirects to stockinsiderapp.com. Meanwhile stockcircle.com is operated by a company in Germany and links to no store listing on any of the ten pages we checked. The bundle id is a leftover from the app’s original name. Two unrelated products, one fossilised string. We have corrected the earlier page.

The general lesson is worth more than the specific one: a bundle identifier is not evidence of who owns an app. The only reliable check is whether the vendor’s own site links to the listing, which is how GuruFocus is confirmed on this page and how nothing else was.

One more thing that is true and easy to overstate

HedgeFollow has no store listing, but it does ship an installable progressive web app: it serves a web manifest declaring standalone display and a full set of iOS splash screens, so you can add it to a home screen and it will look like an app. It still cannot send you a push notification and it is still not on either store. We say “no App Store or Play listing” rather than “nothing on mobile” for that reason.

Why Stockplus is not on this list

We have built a Funds tab that reads institutional 13F holdings from the SEC’s own quarterly data sets, with per-filer portfolios, a quarter-over-quarter changes view and the ability to follow a filer. As of 6 September 2026 it has shipped: as of 28 September 2026 the App Store is on 0.0.9, released 24 September 2026, and Google Play is on 0.0.9, released 24 September 2026, and both of those contain it. This section said the opposite until that date, which was accurate for as long as it was true.

We still have not added our own row. Every entry in the table above carries facts we checked against a live listing on a stated date, and we have not yet done that work on ourselves to the same standard. Writing the row from memory because it is our app is the exact failure this page exists to expose, so the row waits until it is researched like the rest. It will not go first when it arrives. What Stockplus does today is a watchlist, price alerts, and congressional, insider and 13F filing feeds, with the morning AI briefing and the PulseScore on Pro.

Nothing on this page is investment advice. Copying a fund’s disclosed holdings is a decision with its own costs, not least that the filing is up to 45 days old before you can read it. Prices and features change; every entry links to the page it was read from.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a 13F tracker app for iPhone or Android?

Yes, six of them, though none is a household name. GuruFocus has real apps on both stores and sells the mobile app as a line item in its paid feature table, at $549 a year. StockInsider is free to download and covers institutional filings alongside congressional and insider ones. Insiderwave is a copy-trading app whose listing does not state whether it reads Form 13F specifically. Three more launched in mid-2026: 13F Hub on iOS, Whalex on both stores, and WhaleSignals on iOS. The nine deepest tools in the category are all websites: HedgeFollow, WhaleWisdom, Dataroma, 13f.info, Fintel, Stockcircle, HoldingsIntel, 13Radar and HedgeTrace.

What is the best 13F tracker website?

It depends on what you are optimising for, and all nine were checked against their own pages. For depth of archive, WhaleWisdom, which indexes filings back to 2001 and gives away much of the site free. For analytics on top of the filings, HoldingsIntel at $19 a month, though it is only eight months old. For spending nothing, Dataroma and 13f.info, neither of which asks for an account. For history per dollar, 13Radar at $115 a year with 13F back to 2013. For breadth beyond 13F, Fintel, which adds short interest and options flow. None of the nine has an app on either store.

What is the best free 13F tracker?

WhaleWisdom, if you will use a browser: its own pricing page states that much of the site is accessible for free without any subscription, and it covers holdings, quarter-over-quarter changes and backtests. 13f.info gates nothing at all, has no accounts and publishes its source code. Dataroma requires no account either, and HedgeTrace has no account layer at all, though on 29 August 2026 its rankings page was printing fund sizes roughly a thousand times too large. If you want it free in an app rather than a browser, StockInsider, 13F Hub, Whalex and WhaleSignals are all free to download, though StockInsider's App Store listing discloses six Pro subscriptions up to $199.99 a year.

Does Stockcircle have an app?

No. This is worth stating plainly because the evidence is misleading: an App Store listing exists whose bundle identifier is com.stockcircle.app and whose URL slug reads stockcircle, but the seller is TechParrot Innovations LLC, the Play developer also publishes anime and film streaming apps, and the app's own domain stockcircle.app redirects to stockinsiderapp.com. stockcircle.com is operated by a German company and links to no store listing on any page we checked. The bundle id is a leftover from the app's original name. We published the opposite on 10 August 2026 and have corrected it.

How much does a 13F tracker cost?

Verified against each vendor's own page. Read 27 August 2026: Stockcircle $8.25 a month billed annually at $99, or $16.49 monthly; HedgeFollow from $10 a month billed annually at $120 up to $66 a month on its quarterly Level 2; WhaleWisdom Standard $90 per quarter and Pro $150 per quarter, with a substantial free tier; Fintel from $10.95 a month billed quarterly; GuruFocus Premium $549 a year with regional rates from $369. Read 29 August 2026: HoldingsIntel Pro $19 a month or $190 a year, Pro+ $49 a month, with a free tier at $0; 13Radar Premium $12 a month or $115 a year, with a free Starter tier; 13F Hub $8.99 a month or $74.99 a year per its own site. Dataroma, 13f.info and HedgeTrace publish no price because they sell nothing.

Can a 13F filing tell me how a hedge fund performed?

No, and any tool that shows you a return has reconstructed it. Form 13F reports long US-listed positions as they stood on the last day of the quarter. It contains no cost basis, no transaction dates, no short positions, no cash and nothing about non-US or private holdings. A performance figure attached to a 13F portfolio is a model built on top of the filing, and two vendors modelling the same filing will disagree. Nothing here is investment advice.

How current is 13F data?

Never better than 45 days old, and usually older. Institutional managers holding at least $100 million in US-listed securities file within 45 days of quarter end, so a position you read about may have been closed weeks before the filing was published. That is four data events a year on a deadline you did not choose, which is precisely why a notification would be useful and precisely what nine of the fifteen tools in this comparison cannot send you. It is also worth checking that a tool is current at all: on 29 August 2026 HedgeTrace's Berkshire page was still showing Q4 2025, two quarters behind.

Try it before you decide.

Free to start, no card required. One AI briefing each morning, a live watchlist, and alerts that actually matter.